NEW Marie Sky Liquid to Matte Lipsticks! + Swatches XoXo -A

On March 20th, Marie Sky launched their new collection of liquid to matte lipsticks and lucky for me I got to help pick out a color! I collaborated with my lovely friend Melissa and her brand Marie Sky to create the most dark mauve shade to add to her newest collection of liquid to matte lipsticks for the spring! Also, with any purchases you make on Marie Sky 10% of the proceeds goes to the Pediatric Cancer Foundation.💖

I’m so stoked that I got to come up with my very own shade called XoXo -A. Can’t wait to see all gorgeous skin tones female/male rock this new collection.

XoXo -A, my very own shade that I personally picked out is everything & more. It’s a dark mauve that looks bomb in person. When I was thinking about what color I wanted to do I knew I wanted to stay true to my esthetic. I’m more attracting to dark mauves/dark colors so I wanted to make XoXo -A a mixture of both. After messing around with color palletes & color wheels, XoXo -A was created.

IMG_2238
INSTAGRAM @OXFORDBASIL

Coming up with a name for this mauve plum shade wasn’t too hard for me because I knew while coming up with this shade I wanted to make this lipstick my “signature” lippie. XoXo -A sounded perfect and naming it basically after me just seemed so right and personal, true. Now I’m sharing it with you all! Head over to marieskyworld.com

+ I have a discount code if any of you loves would like to use if you’re interested. It’s oxfordbasil

Melissa sent me some lipsticks from the new collection and they are just too gorgeous that I had to do swatches for you beauties!

img_2208
INSTAGRAM @mariesky_world

S W A T C H E S 

DSCN2017

DSCN2037
With Flash. XoXo -A | Star | Maria | Elyse

DSCN2022

 

DSCN2038
Without Flash. XoXo -A | Star | Maria | Elyse

DSCN2023

STAY TUNED FOR MY NEXT BLOG POST. MAKEUP LOOK USING THE NEW MARIE SKY METALLIC LIQUID LIPSTICK (STAR)

XOXO -A

MLO LOGO 2017

 

4 thoughts on “NEW Marie Sky Liquid to Matte Lipsticks! + Swatches XoXo -A

Leave a Reply

